A return

Hello!

So I left this blog over a week ago with a post stating that I was beginning a new series of posts called ‘The History of Banter’ …and then silence… I swear I am not just being flaky though, I have a number of posts in the oft and should have Catullus up in the next few days. The reason for my silence is that I have been away for a wedding for the past week on the Isle of Skye in Scotland having a wonderful time enjoying lingering island sun and heat whilst Britain appears to have been battered and blown half away by storms. I’d try and appear abashed by my good fortune but I’m not…so I shan’t!

Image

Glorious Island Weather

Image

Not So Glorious Jubilee Weather

Image

Armadale Castle Ruins…the natural place to hold a wedding

I returned today to a backed up stack of news, emails and work to be done…some good, some bad (one just plain troubling – more on that to follow) and some bound to be tiring. However one of the great things I discovered was that my wee little blog has been nominated for an award! Courtesy of swonderfulsmarvellous (truly such a dear girl).

Image

One Lovely Blog Award

The One Lovely Blog Award is awarded to bloggers with One Lovely Blog and apparently there are rules attached so you’ll have to bear with me as I’m not experienced with how awards work on wordpress.

Rules for this award are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post: Thank you Katy (see link above and in my links bar)
  • Share 7 things about yourself:
1. I am a pesky pescetarian
2. I found Gordon Brown extremely attractive
3. I do not think a royal event is required to legitimate bunting
4. I collect mugs and teacups
5. I refer to people as various vegetables/lentils/foodstudds a lot “Oh hello chickpea…how are you mange tout…lovely to catch up petite pois.
6. I am an unapologetic genderist
7. I think it is funny to tell people to “Foucault off…”
  • Nominate 7 bloggers you admire: Now I have to admit I am still working my way around wordpress and I don’t think I am following 7 blogs yet! So I will nominate the ones I am instead.
  • Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated. – Will do!

Well that is all for now, look out for my future blog posts which should follow in the next few days.

Helen

Leave a Reply

